Connect with us

2016 Season

Head Coach Lonni Alameda Earns ACC Coach of the Year

lonni acc coach of year

Kissimmee, FL-May 12, 2016-USSSA Florida Pride Head Coach Lonni Alameda has been named the ACC Coach of the Year.

USSSA would like to congratulate Lonni on her fourth-straight ACC Coach of the Year honor and the Seminoles on their fourth consecutive ACC regular season championship title.

“This has been a great season so far for this team and this program and I’m proud of what they all have achieved and are being recognized for,” said Alameda.

Alameda has led the Noles to a 21-2 record in conference play and 45-8 overall and continues to transform the Noles softball program into one of the top college programs. With seven players earning postseason conference recognition and three individual conference awards, the post season looks bright for the Seminoles.

“It is an honor and we have some amazing coaches in our conference, and we are all trying to push softball to higher levels and represent the ACC well,” said Alameda. “I’m really proud of this team. We talked about being a young squad in the beginning, but due to the leadership of our upperclassmen and their ability to keep the freshmen’s heads above water, it has put us in a great position postseason-wise. As a coaching staff, it’s been awesome to see the light bulbs continue to go off when we see them believe and trust in the process. And this is definitely a coaching staff award and a coaching staff program award. We’re really honored to represent the ACC.”

Catch Lonni and the Pride this summer as she takes on the role of Head Coach for the 2016 season. Follow your Pride on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

2016 All-ACC Teams

First Team

Tatiana Cortez, So., C, Boston College
Jessie Daulton, Sr., SS, Boston College
Jessica Burroughs, Jr., P, Florida State    
Ellie Cooper, Jr., 2B, Florida State
Meghan King, Fr., P, Florida State
Morgan Klaevemann, So., OF Florida State          
Alex Powers, Jr., 1B, Florida State             
Jessica Warren, So., 3B, Florida State
Maryssa Becker, Jr., P, Louisville
Kristen Brown, Sr., SS, North Carolina
Kendra Lynch, Jr., P, North Carolina
Micaela Arizmendi, Sr., 1B, Notre Dame
Erin Hershman, So., OF, Pittsburgh
Lauren Duff, Fr., C, Virginia Tech
Maggie Tyler, Sr., P, Virginia Tech

Second Team

Jessica Dreswick, So., P, Boston College
Annie Murphy, So., OF, Boston College
Carsyn Gordon, Fr., OF, Florida State
Courtney Ziese, Sr., DH, Georgia Tech
Megan Hensley, Fr., DP, Louisville
Jordan McNary, Jr., OF, Louisville
Hailey Smith, Sr., 3B, Louisville
Taylor Wike, So., 2B, North Carolina
Molly Hutchison, Jr., C, NC State
Morgan Reed, So., SS, Notre Dame
Karley Wester, Jr., OF, Notre Dame
Ali Wester, Fr., 2B, Notre Dame
Jenna Modic, Sr., DP, Pittsburgh
Maggie Sevilla, Sr., 2B, Pittsburgh
Allison Davis, So, OF, Virginia

Player of the Year: Alex Powers, Jr., 1B, Florida State
Pitcher of the Year: Jessica Burroughs, Jr., P, Florida State
Freshman of the Year: Lauren Duff, C, ‏Virginia Tech
Coach of the Year: Lonni Alameda, Florida State
About USSSA Florida Pride 

The USSSA Florida Pride is a professional franchise in the National Pro Fastpitch League that is owned and operated by USSSA. The amateur organization of USSSA has multi-sport coverage and encompasses teams and players from the United States and abroad.


USSSA is headquartered in Osceola County, Florida. USSSA is the World’s Largest Multi-sport Athletic Organization. Founded in 1968, USSSA has grown to over 3.7 million participants, competing in 13 nationally sanctioned sports including Baseball, Fastpitch, Slow Pitch, Karate, Basketball, Soccer and more! For more information on USSSA and to register your team visit Also be sure to visit for the latest USSSA.

About National Pro Fastpitch (NPF)

National Pro Fastpitch (NPF), an Official Development Partner of Major League Baseball since 2002, provides elite female athletes with an opportunity to pursue a professional career in diamond sports beyond their collegiate success.  The 2016 NPF season will be televised on CBS Sports Network. Coverage includes the NPF College Draft presented by Bownet on Thur., April 14, followed by 23 regular-season games, a Championship Series Preview Special and the 2016 NPF Championship Series.  The NPF recently announced that the Scrap Yard Dawgs, located in The Woodlands, Texas, will join the Akron Racers, Chicago Bandits, Dallas Charge, Pennsylvania Rebellion and USSSA Florida Pride for the 2016 season. National Pro Fastpitch players hail from the U.S., Australia, Canada, Japan, the Netherlands and New Zealand, representing the most accomplished and talented athletes in the sport of women’s softball.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply


Must See

More in 2016 Season